Agia Sophia Coffee Shop and Bookstore

Colorado Springs Agia Sophia Coffee Shop (2)

Colorado Springs Agia Sophia Coffee Shop

Currently I’m house and pet sitting in Woodland Park, Colorado, just 30 minutes from Colorado Springs. My third day on the job and with the weather at 50 degrees in the Springs, it was time for me to drive down the hill for some Coffee Shop Cruising. Headed towards Old Colorado City, I spied Agia Sophia Coffee Shop, which brought back pleasant memories from a couple years ago.

Located on Colorado Avenue, this little coffee shop has some of the most wonderful edibles, coffee, and a religious-spiritual bookstore. What I love most about this place is the ambiance. Located in a beautiful old building, the classical music is always at the perfect volume level. Upstairs there are plenty of comfy chairs, tables, and books to choose from. There’s also a delightful Russian tea room available as meeting space.

The staff are passively attentive. You hardly know they are around as they clear dishes and tidy up the space. I could stay here for hours….and I have, both today and previous stops. Today I meant to be here for only an hour or so, but looking at the time, I’ve been here over two, going on three. I still don’t want to leave, but it’s such a beautiful day and Old Colorado City is calling my name.

Fresh Coffee and Ancient Wisdom. Sophia.
http://www.agiasophiacoffeeshop.com



Leave a comment